2009 Special Election

Official Election Results 14th Senatorial District (Unexpired Term)

County	Jimmy Higdon Republican	Jodie Haydon Democrat
Marion	2,860	1,405
Mercer	1,542	1,186
Nelson	2,982	3,840
Taylor	2,612	1,396
Washington	1,331	1,054
Total	11,327	8,881

Total Votes Cast = 20,208

Total Registered Voters = 83,416

Turnout = 24%

2009 Special Election

Official Election Results 96th State Representative District (Unexpired Term)

County	Jill York Republican	Barry Webb Democrat
County	Republican	Democrat
Perry	1,702	1,285
Harlan	843	378
Total	2,545	1,663

Total Votes Cast = 4,208

Total Registered Voters = 29,112

Turnout = 14%

2009 Special Election

Official Election Results 18th Senatorial District (Unexpired Term)

County	Jack F. Ditty Republican	Robin L. Webb Democrat	Guy E. Gibbons Jr. Independent
Bracken	520	474	62
Carter	1,955	3,105	199
Greenup	3,407	2,737	538
Lewis	1,184	1,072	63
Mason	1,194	1,128	79
Robertson	142	168	12
Total	8,402	8,684	953

Total Votes Cast = 18,039

Total Registered Voters = 76,393

Turnout = 23.6%

2009 Special Election

Official Election Results 32nd Senatorial District (Unexpired Term)

County	J. Marshall Hughes Republican	Mike Reynolds Democrat
Butler	1,338	451
Warren	5,520	7,832
Total	6,858	8,283

Total Votes Cast = 15,141

Total Registered Voters = 74,215

Turnout = 20%